Michael James Peterson (born August 7, 1959) is an American country music artist. He made his debut on the country music scene in 1997 with his self-titled debut album, which produced five Top 40 hits on Billboards Hot Country Singles & Tracks, including the Number One hit “From Here to Eternity”. His latest album has just been released, entitled Drink Swear Steal & Lie.  The title track was one of those three earlier hits.  The album was produced by pop songwriting legend Steven McClintock, with the assistance of country music legend Billy Yates, and released on McClintock’s 37 Records label. The CD features only one new song written by Steven McClintock, Tim James Auringer and Jeff Pearson called BORDERLINE.